My Blogging Experience

Over the course of this semester, I have been keeping two blogs. One for this class, and another for my Emergent Media class. Posting three blogs a week has allowed me to enhance my writing skills and learn so much. I have kept up with current events, especially relating to the media, in order to write informed blogs each week. I have also learned so much more than I would have if I wasn’t updating a blog. It has required me to pay attention and search for details.

http://www.aweber.com/blog-newsletters.htm WordPress is not the only available blogging medium

http://www.aweber.com/blog-newsletters.htm
There are several different mediums that can be used to blog

I am also grateful for the WordPress skills that I have gained. I believe that I will be able to use these skills for the rest of my career. Blogging is fun and a great way to post thoughts and opinions for others to read. Linking my blog to social media sites like Facebook and Twitter have helped to promote my blog and allow my blog to gain more readers. I believe that those two sites are the best ways to gain viewers. Looking back, I wish that I had added tags to my blog posts in order to make them more accessible to others on WordPress. This was something I should have done from the beginning, but only realized I could do towards the end of the semester. In the future, I will be more successful with my use of tags.

Learning how to use WordPress and how to customize a blog have been great skills to practice, along with my writing skills. It is a great way to learn and grow individually as a student. I really do think these 15 weeks of blog updates have helped me improve as a student and blogging is something that I hope to continue doing in the future. Blogs are a great way to connect with individuals who have similar interests and a great way to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

